Top 40 Free Icon Resources for Web Designers

This is a complete revision of our previous icon post Top 25 Free Icon Resources for Web Designers.
Some links have died, so they have been removed with many more being added.

Fam Fam Fam and Brand Spanking New are still number 1 & 2, the rest have changed with 15 new entries.

If anyone knows of any free icon sets please leave a comment below.

1. Fam Fam Fam (www.famfamfam.com/lab/icons/)

Fam Fam Fam

2. Brand Spanking New (www.brandspankingnew.net/archive/2006/12/hohoho.htm)

Brand Spanking New

3. Pinvoke (www.pinvoke.com/)

Pinvoke

4. Sweetie (www.sweetie.sublink.ca/)

Sweetie

5. Random Jabber (www.randomjabber.com)

Random Jabber

6. Two Tone Icons (www.2pt3.com/news/twotone-icons-for-free/)

Two Tones Icons

7. Exploding Boy (http://www.exploding-boy.com)

Exploding Boy

8. Strawbee (www.strawbee.com)

Strawbee

9. kurumizawa (http://kurumizawa.deviantart.com)

kurumizawa

10. N Design (www.ndesign-studio.com)

N Design

11. Greyscale (www.e-lusion.com/design/greyscale/)

Greyscale

12. Minimal Icons 1.8.6 (http://sryo.deviantart.com)

Minimal Icons 1.8.6

13. ASP NET Icons (www.aspneticons.com/)

ASP NET Icons

14. BS-Markup (www.bs-markup.de/iconsets)

BS Markup

15.Fast Icons (www.fasticon.com/freeware/

Fast Icons

16. Glyph Lab (www.glyphlab.com/)

Glyph Lab

17. Graphic Push (www.graphicpush.com/icons)

Graphic Push

18. Pixeley (http://www.websiteicons.net/)

Pixeley

and the rest…

16 Spheres Icons (http://mouserunner.com/Spheres_ColoCons1_Free_Icons.html)

17. Gorts Icons (http://www.forrestwalter.com/icons/

18. Bitcons (http://somerandomdude.net/srd-projects/bitcons/)

19. Beauticons (http://www.beauticons.com.ar/icons.html)

20. Icon Kits (http://iconkits.com/signup/)

21. Yellow Icons (http://yellowicon.com/downloads/)

22. Studio Twenty Eight (http://www.studiotwentyeight.com/icons.htm)

23. Vista Icons (Vista Icons)

24. Icon Base (http://www.iconbase.com/)

25. Website Icons (http://www.websiteicons.net/index.php?p=icons&id=1)

26. Feed Icons (http://www.feedicons.com/)

27. Ganato Free Icons (http://www.ganato.com/free_icons/free_icons.php)

28. Free Icons Web (http://www.freeiconsweb.com/gif_icons.htm)

29. Icon Shock (http://www.clickfire.com/content/graphics/favicons/)

29. Clickfire Favicons (http://www.iconshock.com/)

30. Damien G Icons (http://damieng.com/creative/icons)

31. Icon Bulk (http://www.iconbulk.com/)

32. Icon Shock (http://www.iconshock.com/)

33. Marvilla (http://www.marvilla.us/)

34. Icon Shock (http://www.iconshock.com/)

35. Top Icons (http://www.topicons.com/)

36. Icons Online (http://www.icons-online.com/)

Icon Search Engines

37. Iconfinder (http://www.iconfinder.net/)

38. Iconlet (http://www.iconlet.com/)

39. SearchIcon (http://www.searchicon.net)

40. Icon DB (http://www.challenger.se/)

Author: (588 Posts)

Paul Andrew is the editor and founder of Speckyboy Design Magazine.

Comments